sia-logo-vertical blue.jpg

Soroptimist International

of San Rafael


Soroptimist International of San Rafael was conceptualized and organized on the invitation of then Pres. Erlie Ranola of SI Malolos. It already started sometime in October, 1994 when a group of 10 prominent women from Bgy. Cruz na Daan were invited to attend a Soroptimist Orientation & Leadership Training (SOLT) lead by  Gloria  Veneracion  and Carmen Isidro.


Shortly after, they paid a visit to Mrs.Lorna Silverio, wife of then Congressman Ricardo Silverio and asked her to organize and charter a new club. TheN SISR was chartered In Nov. 23, 1994 bu Ms. Lorna C. Silverio being the Charter President.


From the initial ten (10) members, it enthusiastically increased to over forty (40) active and highly motivated members. They launched livelihood projects, promoted environmental awareness, created day-care centers, rendered free medical services, skills training for women, etc.


In 1996, the SISR capped five (5) SIA semi-finalist citations and twelve (12) SIPR awards. Within three (3) years of existence, they chartered three (3) clubs.


During the last year of Charter President Lorna C. Silverio, the SIS was chosen as the “Natatanging Samahang Pangkababaihan” by the  “Panlalawigang Komisyon Para Sa  Kababaihan ng Bulakan (PKKB)”


Later, they launched Projects Kabalingay (Kababaihang  Lingkod Barangay). Thru the organization, they were able to continuously promote the Soroptimist cause.


Twenty six (26) years later, she continues to guide SISR and she must say that the presidents after her have continued to steer the club with passion and have truly made a difference in the lives of women and girls of San Rafael.



Evelyn Varilla-Coh


Biennium 2020-2022




Group Picture 1.jpeg

Ampo, Teresita

Bermudez, Jovita

Buco, Leonida

Buenafe, Charlotte Justine

Capistrano, Ruby

Castro, Gina

Coh, Evelyn V.

Cruz, Lally

Guzman, Julie

Dela Fuente, Tarcila

Dionisio, Evelyn

Igaya, Rosita

Mananghaya, Merlinda

Marcelo, Christene

Mendoza, Ellen

Nepomuceno, Annabelle Talusan

Nicolas, Teresita

Ocampo, Leonida

Pile, Emelita

Ramos, Leonila

Sabariaga, Cely

Silverio, Lorna C.

Valdecantos, Nenette

Valondo, Aida

Vasallo, Emelita

Veneracion, Gloria

Vergel de Dios, Maribel

Vergel de Dios, Marivic

Viente, Marina

Villarama, Rosa

Villaroman, Lily

Yu, Mines

Yu, Salome L.

Zapanta, Celia