top of page


Chartered: October 19, 1975


SI San Jose City was founded in October 19, 1975. Induction and installation rites were conducted by then-District Director Purificacion Santos and Flotilde F. Castelo, Charter President of Cabanatuan City. Both are Novo Ecijanos like Founder President Mariquita Castelo. At that time, Diwata Aldaba Baluyut served as National President (1974-1976), the equivalent of today’s Governor. In 1983, the new title SIPR Governor was introduced with Milagros Villasor as Charter Governor.


From its founding, SI San Jose City was placed under the Nueva Ecija District. During that period, three SI San Jose City Past Presidents served as District Directors of Nueva Ecija, namely: Remedios F. Ignacio (1990-1992); Eva F. Violago (1994-1996); and Zenaida Vizmonte Agustin (2000-2002).

Soroptimist International of San Jose City

In October 2000, SI San Jose City celebrated its 25th(Silver) Anniversary with National President Diwata A. Baluyut as Guest of Honor and Speaker. Then, in October 2005, the Club celebrated its 30th(Pearl) Anniversary, with then-Governor Dulce I. Gozon as the Special Guest of Honor and Speaker.

In March 2008, SI President Yolanda S. Ignacio sponsored the chartering of SI Science City of Munoz under Governor Linabelle Ruth Villarica. In October 2015, the Club celebrated its 40th(Ruby) Anniversary. Under its sponsorship, a new Club, SI Rizal Nueva Ecija was chartered and its new officers and members installed with Gloria A. Ferrer as Charter President under the term of Governor Myra Paz Abubakar.


Without any sign of slowing down, and with more quality members joining the fold, hopefully, within a few years time, SI San Jose City will commemorate its Diamond Anniversary with some of the original charter members present, still vibrant and enthusiastic.

Update in progress . .



  • Sponsored a PNP last September for the PNP Summit

  • Adopted Barangay Villa Marina

  • Rehabilitation of Day Care Center’s kitchen

  • Eco bag training for the interested women of the barangay

  • Eco bag sewing business

  • Forum on VAWC and Human Rights with Barangay Porais 

  • Live Your Dream Awards

  • Dream it - Be it Career Support program

  • Feeding program for the Day Care kids

Address: Maharlika Road, Abar 1st San Jose City, Nueva Ecija


Soroptimist Investing in Dreams
bottom of page