top of page


Soroptimist International of Quezon City

Chartered: on April 24, 1972


SIQC was chartered on April 24, 1972, becoming the 8th club of Soroptimist International of the Philippines (SIP). The Charter President of SIQC was Justice Lourdes Paredes San Diego, who later became the 2nd National President of SIP, succeeding Founder Mariquit Castelo.


SIQC, in turn, chartered the following clubs: Caloocan, Antipolo, Fairview, Novaliches, Sampaloc, Tourist Belt, Diliman, Eastwood, Capitol Hills, and Marikina.


During Biennium 1984 – 1986, SIQC scored a Grand Slam. The club’s

entries won the Region’s top prize for the Woman Opportunity Award (WOA),

now Live Your Dream Award (LYD), and the Training Award Program (TAP), now Dream It Be It (DIBI). Past President (PP) Elsa C. Syjuco received the Most Outstanding Club President Award. SIQC Foundation was established during the term of Past President Asuncion C.  Zuniga, Biennium 1996-1998. It serves as a fund-raising arm of the club, and its earnings help support the projects for women and girls of SIQC. Past President Thelma T. Ortiz, Biennium 1998-2000, organized the SIQC Sunshine Fund. This Fund, to which members contribute annually, was established to enhance membership relations. It arranges for greetings to birthday celebrants, brings joy to members who may be unwell, injured or in the hospital. Through the Fund, SIQC conveys its condolences to it members and their families in times of grief.  (READ MORE)


Club Officers Biennium 2022-2024

Update in progress . .

LINE (1).png

Four Pillars

LINE (1).png

Committee Chairs



Soroptimist Investing in Dreams
bottom of page