top of page


ATE LOGO latest.png

Soroptimist International of Mandaluyong

Chartered: August 5, 1994


SI Mandaluyong was chartered in 1994 by three clubs: SI Caloocan, SI San Juan, SI Makati. Exploratory talks took place between then Metro Manila North District Director Dulce Gozon and her friend Mandaleña Clara Lapus. The club was born under the guidance of an illustrious confluence of Soroptimist leaders.


The first set of officers led by Charter President Peregrina “Perry” Reyes was elected on March 17, 1994 at Club Filipino. On August 5, 1994 the officers were inducted in a solemn ceremony at the Wack Wack Golf and Country Club.

Today SI Mandaluyong is a stable and multi-awarded club with past presidents in its active membership roster including Charter President Perry Reyes. The club has established a strong record of achievement in the Soroptimist mission of education and training of women and girls towards economic empowerment. A close partnership with the local government, with the community it serves and other organizations has allowed the club to implement impact projects that have earned the respect and appreciation of its stakeholders, thereby generating public awareness for what we do.


Over the years, the local government of Mandaluyong has given their trust and support to our community undertakings, confident that partnering with our organization enables them to deliver their own services to the people in a more effective and reinforced manner. Accordingly, SI Mandaluyong has been awarded and commended through the years for its various community work. 


Club Officers Biennium 2022-2024

Olie Lucas

Club President

Marie Reyes

President Elect

Lucienne Calpe


Tina Bate

Vice President

Flora Arellano


Rose Mesina


LINE (1).png

Board Members

Lot Ortiz-Luis

Marie Reyes


Membership Pillar

Atty.Maripaz Tagle-Chua

Ruth Flores

Dorothy Cuevas

LINE (1).png

Four Pillars

Tina Bate


Program Pillar

Katherine Mayo


Public Awareness Pillar

Iya Prado


Fundraising Pillar

LINE (1).png

Committee Chairs

Olie Lucas

Live Your Dream Awards

Jeng Maranan


Trina Ortiz-Luis

Dream It, Be It

Career Support for Girls

Perla Upano

Biennium Thrust

Access to Education

Jasmin Cajiuat


Atty. Maripaz Tagle-Chua

Feeding Children Teaching Mothers 

Malou De Leon and Nancy Uy Disaster Response/Special Events     

LINE (1).png


LINE (1).png

Making Dreams A Reality - from DIBI to a College Scholarship

Feeding Children Teaching Mothers (FCTM)

Rise Up & Succeed

Young Entrepreneurs Society

Contact Us

LINE (1).png
LINE (1).png
Soroptimist Investing in Dreams
bottom of page