top of page
Soroptimist Investing in Dreams

Soroptimist International

of General Santos

Chartered December 2,1978

About Us

Club Officers Biennium 2020-2022

It was December 2,1978 when the Induction of Members and Installation of Officers was first held and was considered as a Charter Day.


The Charter President then was Dr.Patria Mosquera and the twenty one (21) Presidents that followed held office for a biennium.  Atty. Dolores Marin Flores was the Most Prominent President and became the Soroptimist International General Santos Governor in 2002-2004, she also served as SIA Federation Director in 2004-2006. President Elsie Lansang donated a 300 square meters lot where the Soroptimist International General Santos is now situated. President Socorro Partridge received the Most Outstanding President and Most Outstanding Club Awards for two (2) consecutive years that she was President. She set up the Day Care Project in partnership with the local government of Lagao and initiated the Scholarship project for College students. These two projects are still being sustained up to the present.


After celebrating its 25th anniversary in DECEMBER 2, 2003, the following year Soroptimist International General Santos was awarded First Place at the SIA Celebrating Success Public Relations Category. President Natalia was appointed one of the six Panelist Speakers in Public Relations at the 38th SIA Convention held in Calgary, Canada on August 3-7, 2004. In 2005, the club received a grant of US$7,500 for the Project "Soroptimist Center for Livelihood and Skills Training Program for Women and Girls". The club bought the adjacent 300sq. m. lot and erected the building for the project.


The Laurel Society members are: Past President Socorro Partridge, Past District Director Estrellita Salangsang, Past President Gloria Maduramente and Marcela Romero. Twenty one of the twenty four members belong to the Sampaguita Society.

Orange Tulip

Salud Fernandez


President Elect 

Vice President

Recording Secretary 

Corresponding Secretary





Lolita Belangdal

Susan Austero Leomabell W. Velandria Clarita Santiago

Norma Llido

Estrellita Salangsang Carmen Lorenzo

Lourdes Auguis

Roster of Members

Auguis, Lourdes d. M.D

Austero, Susan

Belangdal, Lolita

Cartojano, Marjorie

Chu, Lorna P.

Cucueco, Rosalina

Dy, Luisa T.

Fernandez, Salud

Lansang, Elsie D.

Llido, Norma

Munda, Carolina J.

Partridge, Socorro

Rivera, Jane

Romero, Marcela A.

Sabado, Natalia D.

Salangsang, Estrellita K.

Santiago, Clarita

Valencia, Cecil

Valencia, Zenaida S.

Velandria, Leomabell W.




Orange Blossom

Leomabell W. Velandria

Membership Pillar Chair

Bridal Bouquet

Natalia Sabado

Program Pillar Chair


Clarita Santiago

Public Awareness Pillar Chair


Aida Valencia

Fund Raising Pillar Chair

Four Pillars 

Club Programs

Read about our club projects soon! 

Go back to District Directory

Soroptimist Investing in Dreams
bottom of page