top of page


Soroptimist International of Lopez

Chartered May 28, 1989

Soroptimist International of Lopez was chartered last May 28,1989.

For thirty-two years, the Club has evolved and remained strong.  Membership has been passed on from generation of mothers and daughters or in-laws, and among close friends and/or relatives.    

Our Club’s story can be characterized by the ebb and flow of tides but our core strength lies in the friendship that was built over years of being Soroptimist. Our Dream Programs and Club Projects inspired us to keep going despite setbacks and generation challenges.

In the biennium 2020-2022, Soroptimist International of Lopez was

selected as one of the Live Your Dream Awards Region Runner-up in

2018 for Christine Narvaez.  

ATE LOGO latest.png

At the turn of the biennium, SI Lopez received the Diamond Club distinction for meeting all three goals in the Membership Quest.  Such award inspired us to share our Legacy of Hope and Friendship Project, the chosen recipient of the Region’s Celebrating Success Award for Membership Category in 2020.

And just recently, our Club and District Winner, Joyce B. Barba was proclaimed the Region Winner for the 2020 Live Your Dream Awards.

The years of friendship and committed leadership of people who stayed in the Club for decades remained our anchor.  To this date, we have one active charter member, Soroptimist  Asuncion Raῇeses.  We are also fortunate to have with us since 1990 the former Celebrating Success Awards Chair and two-time District Director, Soroptimist Avelina Agra and a number of stellar Past Presidents whose accomplishments had made a difference in the lives of women and girls.


Club Officers Biennium 2022-2024

President  - Veronica Sarcino-Almase         

President Elect -  lmira Pulon

Vice President -Abegail Agra

Corresponding Secretary – Alma Arit

Recording Secretary -Alicia Villaseñor

Treasurer – Gina Cañizares

Asst. Treasurer – Neri Lindero

Auditor – Gemma Francisco

Public Relations Officer – Lourdes B. Avila

Adopt-A-Barangay – VP Abegail Agra

Adopt-A-PNP WCPD – VP Abegail Agra

Unsung Women Heroes Award – PP Cherry Tan

Biennium Thrust A.T.E -Clarence Lizano

Dream It, Be It -PRO Lourdes B. Avila

Live Your Dream Awards – Maria Asuncion R. Del Castillo


The Four Pillars

Cherry Tan


Membership Pillar

Marlene Chan


Program Pillar

Florivic Lizano


Fundraising Pillar

Rachel A. Ubana


Public Awareness Pillar


Contact Us

Soroptimist Investing in Dreams
bottom of page