sia-logo-vertical blue.jpg

Soroptimist International

of Iloilo


On Oct. 6, 1979, Founder President of SIPR, MariquitCastelo, came to Iloilo to induct SI Iloilo’s first officers headed by Club President Deah Doromal. There were 29 members who knew they were among the first Soroptimist clubs in the country  who were handed down the Soroptimism ideals by the SIPR’s founding president herself.


The first years were inspired years in terms of the Soroptimist spirit and projects. It is to be noted that SI Iloilo’s charter president, Deah Doromal and many of the charter members who also became club presidents are still in the present membership roster.  They kept Soroptimism ideals alive of those first years. The first years saw the club adopting its first barangay, East Timawa in Molo, where SI Iloilo projects continued for years. It also dared to go to to the Asilo de Molo, an orphanage which at that time gave shelter to psychotic women who roamed the streets of the city, many times abused/ impregnated and who might be carrying infants. It was only in the late 70’s that Iloilo City had its first two psychiatrists, one of whom became a member.  21 women were treated for the first time, most of who were united with their families who were educated about their patients’ illness and included in their treatment. The club donated long-acting injectable maintenance antipsychotic medication. Even at the present time, 8 such women, who are now being treated by the local psychiatric residency program and who cannot afford their maintenance meds receive donation of the same by SII. This project has attracted other women psychiatrists into SI Iloilo membership. (Read more)



Prof. Leila D. de la Llana, Ed. D.


Biennium 2020-2022

President  Leilah de la Llana_edited.jpg



Flowers and Tranparency


Roster of Members

Rosario H. Asong, Ph. D.

Diana S. Aure, Ph. D.

Leticia U. Chua

IPP Gudelia V. Coo

Ellen R. Divinagracia

Izah Marie A. Divinagracia

Gaudelia V. Doromal

Perla G. Gauzon

Ann Rapunzel O. Ganzon

Mary Milagros A. Hechanova

Elsie A. Herrera, MD

Jane C. Jarantilla

Julie Ann A. Jaranilla

Rosalinda S. Jardeleza

Leila D. de la Llana, Ed. D.

Valerie S. Maravilla

Elma S. Maranon, MD

Debbie B. Palmes, MD

Ma. Concepcion L. Rojo

Juliana S. Seneriches, MD

Ebonia B. Seraspe, Ph. D.

Ida M. Siason, Ph. D.

Caroline N. Uy

Felisa E. Uy

Hermosa Villa

Ma. Victoria C. Villarea, MD


press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom



E-mail address:

Office address:  Phase 5 Tirad St.

                         Alta Tierra Village, Jaro Iloilo City

Contact number: 033 3296373